Lease signed, the move begins

This weekend, Ash and I signed the lease for our apartment in Dover, NH. One big step that will lead to many smaller steps, such as, gosh I hope our insurance doesn’t go any higher than it already is.

Ash has already started to pack, and by next week our living room will most likely be filled with boxes, labeled of course. All of her craft supplies have already been packed and I just noticed today that our pictures have disappeared from our shelves.

With all this movement, I’m taking in as much of camp as possible. Already I’ve experienced a few “lasts”. For example today was the last time I’ll help the lifeguarding class.

Last night I had a profound realization that in just a few weeks I’ll say goodbye to one of my longest friends I’ve had. Camp. I cried for the first time in a long while.

Leave a Reply

