Reflection on 26 years

My morning walk with the dog.

Today I will reflect.

A moment to reflect on how I arrived at this very point.
The infinite webs that exist to allow for such a simple moment.

As I reflect, I think of friends.
Friends who have helped mold me into who I am today.

I remember the moments of change.
Those defining moments that shape our being,
sometimes controlled,
sometimes by chance.

I try to understand where I have been, to see where I am going.
To measure failures so I may plan for success.

But most simply.
Enjoy a moment that every single living thing shares,

A birthday.

Leave a Reply

